THE ALLIANCE

The European FASD Alliance was founded in February 2011 to meet the growing need for European professionals and NGOs concerned with FASD to share ideas and work together. The European FASD Alliance is a nonprofit international organization registered in Sweden.

OUR GOALS

    To support the member associations in their efforts
  • To improve the quality of life for all people with Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders and their families
  • To increase awareness of the risks of drinking alcoholic beverages during pregnancy.
    The EUROPEAN FASD ALLIANCE will also act as a liaison centre
  • To collate and disseminate information to its members
  • To stimulate international collaboration on research projects on the origins management and prevention of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders
  • To encourage national associations to exchange and share their projects and experiences
  • To foster the foundation and development of new national FASD Associations.

THE BOARD

Chair: Diane Black (Netherlands)
Contact: diane.black@eufasd.org

Vice-chair: Martha Krijgsheld (Netherlands)
Contact: martha.krijgsheld@eufasd.org

Treasurer: Katarina Wittgard (Sweden)
Contact: katarina.wittgard@eufasd.org

Vice-treasurer: Gro Lohaugen (Norway)
Contact: gro.c.lohaugen@eufasd.org

Secretary: Maria Catterick (United Kingdom)
Contact: maria.catterick@eufasd.org

Vice-secretary: Teodora Ciolompea (Romania)
Contact: teodora.ciolompea@eufasd.org

Member: Oscar Garcia-Algar (Spain)
Contact: oscar.garcia.algar@eufasd.org

Member: Gisela Michalowski (Germany)
Contact: gisela.michalowski@eufasd.org

Member: Simona Pichini (Italy)
Contact: simona.pichini@eufasd.org

Member: Thierry Maillard (France)
Contact: thierry.maillard@eufasd.org

Member and contact for Birth Mothers: Philippa Williams (United Kingdom)
Contact: philippa.williams@eufasd.org

THE SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COUNCIL

Leopold Curfs (Netherlands)
Mauro Ceccanti (Italy)
Miguel del Campo (Spain)
Denis Lamblin (France)
Ilona Autti-Rämö (Finland)
Hans Spohr (Germany)
Consuelo Guerri (Spain)
Paul Peters (Netherlands)

THE COUNCIL OF LIFELONG EXPERTS

Lena Larsson (Norway)
Donna Ross (Scotland)
Lee Harvey - Heath (England)
Karl Wittgard (Sweden)

CONSULTANTS FOR THE AWARENESS CAMPAIGN

Stefania Bazzo, health education and evaluation. Contact: stefania.bazzo@eufasd.org
Francesco Marini, health marketing and communication. Contact: francesco.marini@eufasd.org

Statutes [EN]  [SE]

Vision [EN]  [FR]  [HR]  [IT]  [RU]

Position statement: Who is responsible for drinking during pregnancy?

List of members

Would your organization like to become a member? Mail to info@eufasd.org.

Annual Reports
Annual Report 2011-2012
Annual Report 2013
Annual Report 2014

Conferences
EUFASD1, 2010, Kerkrade Program
EUFASD2, 2012, Barcelona Report
EUFASD3, 2014, Rome Program   Report

CONTACT

European Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Alliance
c/o FAS-föreningen
Norra LĂ„nggatan 8
S-261 32 LANDSKRONA
SWEDEN

Registered in Landskrona, Sweden
Tax office registration number 802459-2654

E-mail: info@eufasd.org

Social media icons Social media icons Social media icons Social media icons